The Section 8 Waiting List is currently CLOSED. You are welcome to apply for other housing programs and affordable housing offered by the St. Cloud HRA. A completed application must be submitted online. Click on the "Housing Rental Application" button on the home page to begin the online application process. This application will give you the option of applying for one or more of the options available to you in one easy application. A computer kiosk is available in the HRA lobby or at the public library across the street from the HRA office.   
2010 St. Cloud Housing & Redevelopment Authority

All rights reserved. Terms of Use. Privacy Policy.
St. Cloud HRA | 1225 West St. Germain St. | St. Cloud, MN 56301
St Cloud Housing and Redevelopment Authority
St Cloud Housing and Redevelopment Authority
"What is Rental Housing?"
Rental housing is a combination of one, two, and three-bedroom units, townhomes and single family homes (up to 5 BR). All units are available only by application and after you have come to the top of the waiting list. The units are distributed in-part by the number in the household.
Singles or couples are not eligible for townhomes or single family homes. All units are income based.
"How do I apply for housing assistance?"
Click on the 'Application' button on the Home Page. Your application will be submitted directly into our system.
"Where can I find more information on rental housing?"
For further information on rental housing and/or housing go to
"What if I have a disability?"
"A person with a disability may request reasonable accommodation at any time during the application process, participation in a program and/or during the grievance procedures."
"I would like to find more information on human services."
To find additional information on essential human services, such as training, employment, food pantries, help for an aging parent, addiction prevention programs for teenagers, affordable housing options, support groups and ways of becoming part of the community another source of information is or if you are in the service area you can call 211. Service areas include Benton, Crow Wing, Kandiyohi, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, and Wright County.
"What do I do if I feel my housing rights have been denied?"
If you feel you have been denied your housing may have experienced housing discrimination. Are you a Victim of Housing Discrimination? HUD-Form 903.1
Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher
ANNOUNCEMENT - Public Housing & Section 8 Score as HIGH Performers
Public Housing Assessment System (PHAS) scored 97%
Section 8 Management Assessment Program (SEMAP) scored 100%
Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) Program Waiting List IS CLOSED.
Housing Choice Voucher (S8)Lottery List If your confirmation number is not on this list you were not selected for the Housing Choice Voucher (S8) waiting list.
Click HERE

Household Change Form              Income Change Form
Housing Choice Voucher Briefing